The End of Training, The Beginning of Something New

Hello, there!

So, yesterday, I “graduated” from my TESOL course! What an amazing experience the past three weeks have been. I’ve enjoyed every moment of my time spent with all these wonderful people. And, this past Thursday, I was fortunate enough to meet the most appreciative group of boys I have ever known. At the football (aka soccer) orphanage, there are 36 boys who are so passionate about the sport and eager to learn and participate in class. I hope all my future students are as respectful as this group of boys. They have lost so much, yet they are still such lively and loving kids. I have never seen a group of boys this large who are more like family. It was such an amazing sight to see and very refreshing that there is something so genuine and heartwarming.

This is going to be an extremely short post, because I have to get up early in the morning to head out to Koh Samui. Then a group of friends and I are staying at Blue Lotus hotel on Koh Phangan Monday through Friday to experience the Full Moon Party. It should make for quite an interesting experience.

Today, I went to Kata Beach with my friends Carinne, Alycia, Sejal and Michele. It was beautiful, but Nai-Harn Beach still feels like home. We ate pizza beachside, took a stroll in the sand and had a fun time negotiating prices with the local tuktuk driver. It’s definitely getting easier haggling prices here, or maybe we are just more comfortable.

For now, it’s goodnight! My contacts are dry and sticky, my stomach hurts from two too many milkshakes after dinner, and my photo album is almost finished loading. There are loads of pictures I’ve uploaded to facebook, so be sure to check it out!

Love,

Lindsey

One thought on “The End of Training, The Beginning of Something New

Leave a Reply

