It’s Official

I have booked my flight to Thailand! It cost multiple “pretty-pennies,” but it will be well worth it in the end. I will be driving back to Texas to keep my things at my parents’ house around the second week of September, and departing for Phuket, Thailand on September 15th! I am very excited for this new chapter in my life, but also experiencing a lot of anxiety. I will definitely be out of my comfort zone, but I think at this time in my life it will be good to push boundaries. To counter my uneasy feelings, I have been making a lot of lists. The list I have been working on the last couple days is what I will be bringing with me. I know I need to keep my belongings to a minimum because space is an issue, but I also know there are some very important items I need to bring. Nonetheless, I’ve successfully compiled a list that is over two typed pages long…. Pretty sure my next project with this list is to make some cuts, or at least be sure it’s all essential!

One thought on “It’s Official

  1. How exciting! I’m sure you’ll do just fine. A few things I always bring when traveling: eye mask, ear plugs and travel pillow. Got to get my beauty sleep! 🙂

Leave a Reply

